LANGSTON – The Langston University football team for the second straight season advanced to the NAIA Football Championship Series first round on Saturday, Nov. 17th versus Kansas Wesleyan at the Bissell Field at the Graves Family Sports Complex in Salina, Kan. at 1 p.m. CT. Here’s a quick rundown of information for Lions fans to answer the most frequently asked questions.

Q: What time is kickoff?

A: Opening kickoff is set for 1 p.m. CT at the Bissell Field at the Graves Family Sports Complex in Salina, Kan.

Q: I plan on attending, how much are tickets?

A: Tickets are available for purchase at through the end of the business on Friday, Nov. 16. After Friday, Nov. 16, tickets must be purchased at the stadium on Saturday, Nov. 17. Tickets are $15 for general admission and $5 for admission for a student up to age 17 or with a valid student/college ID. All guests (ages five and older) must have a paid ticket to enter the game. Gates to the stadium open at 12:00 p.m. and on-site ticket sales begin at 11:30 a.m.

Q: I will not be able to attend the game, how can I stay updated on the game?

A: Fans can follow along with the live stream provided by Kansas Wesleyan for $9.95 by clicking here, audio broadcast provided by OKC 92.1 Heart and Soul by clicking here or with live stats by clicking here. Additionally, you can follow any of our social media feeds for updates on the game on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

About The Game

The Langston Lions and the Kansas Wesleyan Coyotes compete for the first time in the NAIA Football Championship Series First Round.

Langston is led by third-year head coach Quinton Morgan who holds a 30-5 win-loss record. Most recently, Morgan led the Lions to a 9-1 regular season, clinched the Sooner Athletic Conference title and received an automatic postseason berth in the NAIA Football Championship Series first round. It is Langston’s eighth postseason appearance during their time in the NAIA and second consecutive playoff trip.

The Kansas Wesleyan Coyotes are led by fifth-year head coach Matt Drinkall.